Australian Plants - Myrtaceae 
Myrtaceae  Genera  Plant list   Home

Callistemon (Melaleuca)
Callistemon is included in Melaleuca in NT, Qld, ACT & Tas. Both names will be referenced here.
  Callistemon glaucus / Melaleuca glauca Callistemon polandii / Melaleuca polandii Callistemon pyramidalis / Melaleuca pyramidalis
  Callistemon rugulosus / Melaleuca rugulosa Callistemon viridiflorus / Melaleuca virens Callistemon viminalis / Melaleuca viminalis


References (accessed 20 January 2018):

Craven, L.A. (2006), New combinations in Melaleuca for Australian Species of Callistemon (Myrtaceae). Novon 16(4): 473

Image use policy  Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 2.5 Australia License.
Page created 20 January 2018
Page edited 20 January 2018
Roger Fryer and Jill Newland  2018