Australian Plants - Myrtaceae 
Myrtaceae  Genera  Plant list   Home

Melaleuca (Callistemon)

  Melaleuca arcana Melaleuca bracteata Melaleuca concreta
  Melaleuca dealbata Melaleuca decussata Melaleuca filifolia
  Melaleuca foliolosa Melaleuca fulgens Melaleuca gibbosa
  Melaleuca glomerata Melaleuca lasiandra Melaleuca leucadendra
  Melaleuca longistaminea Melaleuca monantha Melaleuca pulchella
  Melaleuca saligna Melaleuca squamea Melaleuca suberosa
  Melaleuca trichostachya Melaeuca uncinata Melaleuca viridiflora

Callistemon (Melaleuca)
Callistemon is included in Melaleuca in NT, Qld, ACT & Tas. Both names will be referenced here.
  Melaleuca glauca / Callistemon glaucus Melaleuca polandii / Callistemon polandii Melaleuca pyramidalis / Callistemon pyramidalis
  Melaleuca rugulosa / Callistemon rugulosus Melaleuca viminalis / Callistemon viminalis Melaleuca virens / Callistemon viridiflorus


References (accessed 9 June 2018):

Holliday I. (2004), Melaleucas, a Field and Garden Guide, 2nd ed.

Craven, L.A. & Lepschi, B.J. (1999), Enumeration of the species and infraspecific taxa of Melaleuca (Myrtaceae) occurring in Australia and Tasmania. Australian Systematic Botany 12(6): 819-927

Image use policy  Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 2.5 Australia License.
Page created 20 January 2018
Page edited 23 July 2018
Roger Fryer and Jill Newland  2018